Current Officers

SCCTM Officers 2020 - 2021

Ryan Higgins

Coker University

Hartsville, SC

Darlington County



Alisa Hobgood

West Florence High School

Florence, SC

Florence County

Past President


Due to changes in Presidency term


Gina Dunn

Ware Shoals High School

Greenwood, SC

Greenwood County


Brantay Cohens

Ocean Bay Middle School

Myrtle Beach, SC

Horry County

NCTM Representative

Christi Fricks

Riverside Middle School

Pendleton, SC

Anderson County

SC Department of Education Representative

Sandra Ammons

State Department of Education

Columbia, SC

Richland County

Vice President for Elementary

Savannah Catoe

Pine Tree Hill Elementary

Camden, SC

Kershaw County

Vice President for Middle

Caitlin Dabkowski

Alice Drive Middle School

Sumter, SC

Sumter County

Vice President for Secondary

Alva White

Richland District One

Columbia, SC

Richland County

Vice President for Post Secondary

Stephen Bismarck

USC Upstate

Spartanburg, SC

Spartanburg County

Vice President at Large

Chris Higgins

SC Connections Academy

Government Relations

Amanda Snipe

River Oaks Middle School

North Charleston, SC

Dorchester County

SCCTM Managers

Executive Director

Program, Membership, & Registration Manager

Cindy Parker

Alice Drive Middle School

Sumter School District, retired

Sumter, SC

Commercial Exhibits Manager

Lane Peeler

State Department of Education - retired

MathMate Editor

Leigh Martin

Clemson University

IT Manager

Bill Gillam

Richland School District Two - retired

ECPI University - Current

Columbia, SC

Richland County

Ann Senn

Executive Director Emeritus

JF Bailey & Associates, Inc

Columbia, SC

Richland County

SCCTM Committee Chairs

Awards Committee Bernard Frost

Door Prize Committee  Erica Aiken

Scholarship Committee Stephan Bismark

Grants Awards Committee  Alisa Hobgood

Nominating Committee  Patricia Smith

Program Chair Ryan Higgins

Publications Chair Chris Higgins

Site Committee  Ryan Higgins

Special Training Committee Alisa Hobgood

Student Pages Committee  Stephen BIsmarck

SCCTM Ambassadors Alva White

South Carolina Council of Teachers of Mathematics © 2018

Copyright © 2014
South Carolina Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software